Meg

  • Age:  6 years
  • Color:  Black
  • Gender:  Female
  • Dogs:  Should be good with slow intro
  • Cats:  No cats
  • Kids:  10 and up
  • Obedience:  Always recommended
  • Exercise:  Moderate
  • Fence:  Enjoys leash walks
Sponsor Meg by purchasing: 


Because we are all volunteers, Illinois Doberman Rescue Plus only considers approved applicants to meet our orphans in our foster homes. Please read our eligibility requirements and apply on our website: www.ildoberescue.com/adopt.  After an application is submitted, additional inquiries can email dobes@ildoberescue.com

Meg is a sweet girl who was very reluctantly returned to IDR+ when an illness in the family drastically changed things in the home. Meg is about to turn 6, and she is as spunky as a youngster. She is a textbook needy Dobe who craves attention and affection. She was an only dog in her previous home, but she got along with other dogs she had met on walks, so she should be fine with other dogs after a slow intro. In her previous home, Meg was housebroken and well-behaved when alone, but she didn’t like to be crated. She knows her basic commands, but she’d enjoy training to bond with her new family. Meg has a part-time job of yard critter exterminator, especially trespassing bunnies. She can either go for leash walks or enjoy time in a fenced yard. She has been well cared for over the years, and she is very healthy. She had her own couch before, and her favorite toy is a good stick from the yard or a bone with peanut butter. She did not live with kids, but she’d be find with older kids who act nicely around dogs.

The biographical information provided is correct to the best of our knowledge while the animal is in our care or includes what may have been provided by a previous owner. We strive to be honest and accurate, but animals can change their personalities and behavior when they settle into a new home. IDR+ makes no guarantees based on the information we observe and provide.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email